Final 24 Hours: Louisiana College Board of Trustees List with Emails

louisiana_collegeThere is now less than 24 hours left before the Louisiana College Board of Trustees will meet and decide the fate and future of Louisiana Baptists’ only state college.

Below is a list of trustees and their emails. The list is not 100% accurate nor complete. I encourage all Louisiana Baptists to email these men and women and tell them that the president must be dismissed.

Name Email Church
Rev. Jay Adkins pastorjay@firstwego.org First Baptist Westwego
Dr. Waylon Bailey wbailey@fbccov.org First Baptist Church Covington
Mr. Sam Camp smcamp@pamlab.com First Baptist Church Covington
Rev. Kris Chenier kris@trinityheights.org Trinity Heights Baptist Church
Mr. Clay Crenshaw crenshaw@rrii.com First Baptist Church Bossier City
Rev. Roy Davis pastor@northshrevebaptist.org North Shreve Baptist Church
Dr. Lyndon Dawson Jr. First Baptist Church Ruston
Dr. Steve Folmar steve@fbchouma.com First Baptist Church Houma
Rev. James Foster Utility Baptist Church
Mr. Michael Francis mfrancis@fdflte.com East Bayou Baptist Church
Dr. Tommy French tommyfrench@cox.net Jefferson Baptist Church
Rev. Jim Garlington jdgarlington@centurytel.net Oak Grove Baptist Church
Rev. Glen George glenn@fbcgillis.org First Baptist Church Gillis
Mr. Ryan Gregory wildcat972002@yahoo.com First Baptist Church Oak Grove
Dr. David Hankins david.hankins@lbc.org Philadelphia Baptist Church
Dr. Randy Harper pastorbbc@hotmail.com Bellaire Baptist Church
Mr. J.W. Hellums jwhellums@gmail.com Emmanuel Baptist Church
Mr. Johnny Hoychick Jr. johnhoychick@cottonbolton.com First Baptist Church Rayville
Dr. Larry Hubbard lhubbard4@bellsouth.net Riverside Baptist Church
Mr. Jack Hunter jhunter@joinnoba.com First Baptist New Orleans
Rev. Gene Lee redlttrs4life@yahoo.com First Baptist Church Rayne
Mr. Michael Moore II michael@moreheadpools.com Mooringsport Baptist Church
Mr. Tony Perkins lmh@frc.org Greenwell Springs Baptist
Mr. Lonnie Scarborough lonnie@ctbonline.com Fair Park Baptist Church
Dr. Ken Schroeder ken@fbcmandeville.org First Baptist Church Mandeville
Mrs. Candace Selman candaceselman@aol.com Trinity Baptist Church
Mr. Steve Thomas Sthomas2@vpsb.k12.la.us First Baptist Church DeRidder
Rev. Carlton Vance carltonvance206@yahoo.com Philadelphia Baptist Church
Mr. Heath Veuleman heath@matchettveuleman.com The Gathering Place
Mrs. Roxane West
  • Pingback: Unhealthy and Unwritten Requirements for Service on the LC Board of Trustees | Ken Fryer

  • ALD

    I write this with gentleness and sincerity (I don’t want it to come across as any other way), maybe instead of telling your readers to do something because that is what you want them to do, instead maybe ask them to pray. Pray for God to take control over this situation. Pray for the individuals on this list; don’t flood their email to tell them to do what you want.

    By what authority do you have to tell them what to do? Are you at the meetings?
    Do you actually know every bit of information that has been discussed? I say this because I know two people on the board, and they’re in a difficult and delicate situation. Also, not all of them want him to stay,

    I understand you want Joe out of office. I can’t lie, as an LC Alumna who was a freshman when he was first brought into the presidency, I REALLY REALLY REALLY don’t want him there either. But it’s not our decision, it’s God.

    Just coming to you as another believer in Christ; be careful of your blogging. As Christians we are not to gossip, James 4:11 (nasb) “Do no speak against one another, brethren. He who speaks against a brother or judges his brother, speaks against the law and judges the law; but if you judge the law, you are not a doer of the law but a judge of it.” Hey, nobody is perfect. We all stumble daily, and sometimes fall hard on our face, but Christ forgives us and our past is forgotten.

    We are to love one another as Christ has loved us. Though you may be taking a lot of your information from articles written in newspapers and on the internet, not all are written by followers of God, and they could easily be using this situation to their advantage to bash Christians. Just be careful on who it is that you’re actually supporting.

    Also, pray for Joe. Pray for God to use Joe. God can use anybody he wants to do amazing things. Remember Paul? Pray for God to use Joe in awesome ways. Pray for Joe’s eyes to be open to his wrong doings, and to do what he can to correct what he has done. Maybe this whole fiasco will turn out for the better?